Databases subscribed by the Hungarian University of Agricultural and Life Sciences are accessable from IP based university network or with eduID authentication.
Subscribed databases
AK JOURNALS
Database: AK Journals
Akadémiai Kiadó (AK) is Hungary’s oldest continuously operating publishing house and one of the largest scientific publishers in Central and Eastern Europe. Its portfolio includes international peer-reviewed journals, conference series and online scientific content services. Our mission is to promote international and Hungarian science, that is, to publish the new discoveries in several areas of science, to effectively support information exchange amongst scientists on a global level, and to make scientific results a public property for all who seek valuable and reliable knowledge.
An online dictionary service in 14 languages with more than 2 million entries. Users can get the comprehensive and/or general dictionaries in different languages in language bundles.
ADT is Hungary's largest and continuously expanding digital periodical database, which contains domestic scientific and specialized journals, encyclopaedias, weekly and daily newspapers. Search millions of pages and browse the entire table of contents for free. Subscribers can see whole documents.
Online books for academic studies and thesis writing Akadémiai Kiadó’s smart online library service contains hundreds of Hungarian-language reference works, handbooks, higher education textbooks, and course books in searchable and citable full-text format where even notes can be taken. MeRSZ has a responsive and unified appearance across all devices and environments.
CAMBRIDGE UNIVERSITY PRESS (CUP) JOURNALS – FULL COLLECTION
Database: Cambridge University Press (CUP) Journals – Full Collection
Cambridge Core is the home of academic content from Cambridge University Press. Built with our users in mind our online platform has been designed to help readers and researchers to make fast and easy journeys to a vast range of valuable content. We consulted extensively with almost 10,000 users while developing Cambridge Core to make sure we are providing a platform that meets the needs of our researchers and customers. Cambridge Core is the place to find valuable, useful and inspirational research and academic information. With over 1.6 million journal articles and 36,000+ books, Cambridge Core is the central destination for academic research.
InCites Benchmarking & Analytics is a customized, web-based research evaluation tool that can help you develop your research strategy. InCites B&A allows you to analyze institutional productivity, monitor collaboration activity, identify influential researchers, showcase strengths, and discover areas of opportunity.
Journal Citation Reports is sourced from Web of Science Core Collection, the premier citation index on the Web of Science platform. Journals must undergo a rigorous evaluation by our editorial team in order to be covered in Web of Science Core Collection. We capture the cited references for all content from these journals, and we link those cited references to the cited papers. This article-level citation data is aggregated to the journal-level at the end of the year to create the indicators available in JCR. Over 11,500 titles from the Science Citation Index-Expanded and Social Sciences Citation Index are covered in JCR. The Science and Social Science editions of JCR are released annually.
The Web of Science provides a common search language, navigation environment, and data structure allowing researchers to search broadly across disparate resources and use the citation connections inherent to the index to navigate to relevant research results and measure impact.
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
Serving academic institutions, government organizations and R&D units across a variety of industries, ScienceDirect tracks the historical foundations of science, helps shed light on new research and insights, and inspires innovative thinking — with intelligent features that support smarter teaching, learning and research. Built on the widest range of trusted, high-quality, interdisciplinary research and scholarly literature, ScienceDirect helps uncover answers to the world’s most pressing questions. Whether you’re a teacher, student, librarian or researcher, ScienceDirect will help you build a solid knowledge foundation, stay on top of your field and gain in-depth insights into trending topics as you take your next steps in discovery.
Research today demands an environment where ideas can be exchanged, examined, and applied. You need to be able to collect papers, data sets and other research artefacts in a personal library, where you can access them today and 10 years from now, even if you have switched institutions. Elsevier’s platforms allow you to find and analyze data from over 5000 publishers via Scopus; access ebooks and journal articles published by Elsevier; and manage your research library and showcase your profile via free services on Mendeley.
SciVal enables you to evaluate your own as well as your peers research activities from a variety of perspectives in order to help you develop, execute and evaluate strategies based on reliable evidence. The intuitive interface allows you to instantly analyse over 55 million publication records from more than 22,000 journals of 5,000+ publishers worldwide. With access to more than 300 trillion metric values, SciVal is able to quickly provide context to analyses and to generate powerful data visualizations to inform your decision making processes.
ProQuest Central brings together many of ProQuest most used databases to create the most comprehensive, diverse, and relevant multidisciplinary research database available. It provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports all together on a powerful, user-friendly platform.
SpringerLink is the world's most comprehensive online collection of scientific, technological and medical journals, books and reference works. SpringerLink offers electronic and printed literature from Springer-Verlag, a preeminent scientific publisher with a reputation for excellence spanning more than 150 years. It also offers the work of a growing roster of publishers, including Urban and Vogel, Steinkopff, and Birkhäuser.
Statista is a global data and business intelligence platform with an extensive collection of statistics, reports, and insights on over 80,000 topics from 22,500 sources in 170 industries. Established in Germany in 2007, Statista operates in 13 locations worldwide and employs around 1,100 professionals.
Firmly established as the world's leading society publisher, Wiley offers an exceptional portfolio of over 8 million articles from 1,600 journals. Half of which are published in partnership with prestigious international scholarly and professional societies. Our titles cover the full spectrum of life, health and physical sciences, social science and the humanities, and include many titles ranked at the forefront of their field.
